top of page
  • Writer's picturePaul Catterson

FUSELAGE: Empennage work performed by previous Builder

Updated: Aug 20, 2019

The tail cone section is completed and prepared for installation of the HS & elevator, rudder, control cabling, sheer web(s), strakes and tail cone plastics. This area will be completed much closer to the total airframe completion point.

The VS also has one com dipole antenna installed with the com cabling running forward.

The work completed above was done by the former builder.

NOTE: I may still elect to complete the tail section reinforcement and all other items for the tailwheel. Though I do not currently have a tailwheel rating, I can easily see us taking advantage of the Gstar in the back country one day in a TW configuration.

UPDATE AS OF 11/27/12: I just completed my Tailwheel endorsement so I am definitely installing the TW reinforcements!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page