top of page
  • Writer's picturePaul Catterson

WINGS: Flap parts prep

I dug out the spars, skins, ribs and all flap track brackets, arms, etc. Also dug out the 2x aluminum sheets for the flap track skin doublers. Glad to see the original builder had those as they are part of a SB for the flap construction.

I did not locate the 100-0640-003 angle bracket but I did find something that was dimensionally very similar but labeled "100-0640-05372I" (see photo). I originally suspected this was .053" x 1" x 1" aluminum angle but, seeing as how it is exactly the length required for the flaps and the wing materials lists (65"), I couldn't understand why the P/N would be different. As it turns out, the markings underneath the hand-written P/N is actually 100-0640-003, NOT -053. I guess I had been over-thinking this and missed the simplest fact that someone (maybe even me) had over-written a "5" where there had been a "0". Details, details.

I laid out all the parts in order just to make sure I had all the correct left/right orientation ribs. All good!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page